Thursday, February 18, 2010

Climate Changes

My entry for the British Council Cartoon Contest for Climate Change.
Topic chosen: Melting of Ice Caps.
The event was judged by two amazing cartoonists, Ajit Ninan and Martin Rowson. I happened to bag the third prize.The craziest part was when Ajit Ninan pulled my cheek on stage as I went to get the prize and I also got an autograph of Martin Rowson on a book of his I had. I was almost in tears. This goes on to become one of the coolest things that have happened to my life:)

An online poll on the British Council website is on so you can vote for your 5 best entries. Vote HERE.

Do leave feedback on my entry though:)


Aur Batao said...

congratulations...and its quite cool.............

Anushka said...

Jasjyot! Very, very cute meets very, very witty and very,very impactful. :) Congrats!

Erik Petri said...

Very original idea and great excercution, in contrary to some of your competitors.....If you check out these two links you know what I mean:

You got a real talent for political satire and cartooning .... you should do more.

best regards and congratulations

Gavin Goo said...

This is great! :D Congratulations. The idea is excellent!

jazzlamb said...

Thank you all so very very much.
@ Eric: I already sent them a mail giving more link of some other entries that are blatantly copied as well. I hope something is done for this. Thank you so much. It means a lot!

Matteo said...

Awesome, dude.

Noble, funny and beautifully well-drawn.

Wish u all the best for it! ^_-

R said...

This is very, very good. Best! Voted there too.

Jason Curtis said...

Congratulations, that's great!

I love the expression on the polar bears face.

IndianWildlifeClub said...

Congrats Jas! I have voted for your entry at the British Council.

gag said...

congrats bro...!
i saw it 2 @ ur place ...!
it was really very nyc ....!

Onrak Gt said...

Jajjy! i have this issue of the Connecting!
nice quirk!

Creative Commons License
This work by Jasjyot Singh Hans is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 India License.